Candidates start filing for DP City Council seats

Staff Writer

A trio of newcomers were among the first to sign up for two of the Deer Park City Council seats up for election this fall.
Heather Newsom and Caleb Stapp registered for the city council seat currently being held by Don Stevens. Ron Scholz has signed up for the council seat currently held by Joe Polowski.
Councilwoman Dee Cragun has signed up for another term. She is the only incumbent so far to announce plans to seek re-election.
The candidate filing deadline is 4 p.m. on Friday.